必威 Accreditations and rankings are important ways for us to benchmark our performance and ensure that we keep up high quality and stay focused on aquiring new goals.

AMBA-logo-Acc-Colour.jpgAMBA – only for MBA programmes of the highest quality

The Executive MBA programme of the Jyv?skyl? University School of Business and Economics has been quality accredited by the Association of MBAs (AMBA). This gives students graduating from the programme a better chance to succeed in the international job market.

AMBA accreditation pays special attention to the extensiveness of programmes, the balance of the content of studies and the business world work experience of students. Only a small number of highly advanced programmes have been granted AMBA accreditations.

The Executive MBA programme of the Jyv?skyl? University School of Business and Economics received the AMBA accreditation for the first time in 2011.

AACSB – significant hallmark of excellence in business education and researchAACSB-logo-accredited-color-RGB.jpg

The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) accreditation is known worldwide as the most highly esteemed form of accreditation an institution and its business programmes can earn. AACSB’s mission is to foster engagement, accelerate innovation, and amplify impact in business education. AACSB Accreditation is the benchmark of quality worldwide and most widely sought after by business schools—less than 5% worldwide have earned the achievement.

AACSB Accreditation evaluates business schools according to 15 standards that focus on different aspects: mission and strategic management, the quality of the school's faculty, and the level of education programmes and student learning. AACSB accreditation is granted to an entire institution and covers all education in economics and business administration provided by that school.

Eligible business schools usually need 3-7 years to achieve accreditation. AACSB accreditation was awarded to Jyv?skyl? University School of Business and Economics in 2018.